News Events
Discover the history, beauty and serenity of Kylemore Abbey from a CASTLE in 1868 to a Benedictine Community of Nuns.
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Fri, 07 October 2022

Daily History Talk in the Fordham Hall - 11am

Abbey | 11am
1
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Thu, 01 December 2022

Daily Prayers with the Benedictine nuns

Mass & Services | 12:15 pm
Fordham Hall
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Fri, 07 October 2022

Daily History Talk in the Fordham Hall - 2pm

Abbey | 2pm
GospelChoirJan20 003  small
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Sat, 04 June 2022

Sunday Harp Recital with Isabel Ruddy

Neo-Gothic Church | 2pm
This is the story about how Mitchell and Margaret Henry bought Kylemore and construct the castle bringing change and economic growth to the Connemara region
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Fri, 07 October 2022

Daily History Talk in the Fordham Hall - 12pm

Abbey | 12pm
NewExhibAug2019 006 e1565881898410
Event Date Fri, 04 March 2022 - Fri, 07 October 2022

Daily History Talk in the Fordham Hall - 3pm

Abbey | 3pm
Eileen Keane 3
Event Date Sat, 05 March 2022 - Sat, 04 June 2022

Saturday Songs with Eileen Keane

Neo-Gothic Church | 2pm
Connemara Ponies
Event Date Fri, 29 April 2022 - Sat, 03 September 2022

Feeding Time with the Ponies

Kylemore Estate | 2:00pm
Prayer Book  Gothic Church
Event Date Sat, 30 April 2022 - Sat, 03 September 2022

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

Mass & Services | 11am
TreePlanting 012
Event Date Thu, 05 May 2022 - Thu, 01 September 2022

Guided Nature Walk

Kylemore Estate | 12:30pm
Duchruach View (3)
Event Date Sun, 08 May 2022 - Sun, 04 September 2022

Guided Folklore Walk

Kylemore Estate | 3 pm
GardensAug2019 047 800x568
Event Date Mon, 09 May 2022 - Sun, 04 September 2022

Feeding Time with the Pigs

Kylemore Estate | 12pm

Upcoming Events @ Kylemore

Kylemore Events

Events and things to do at Kylemore Abbey in Connemara.